DE eng

Linguistik » About us

About us

The Lin|gu|is|tik portal is a research tool for the general and comparative linguistics as well as the linguistics of European and non-European languages. The portal represents the entire field of linguistics with all its domains and sub-disciplines. The subject areas range from Ancient Near Eastern studies, to Finno-Ugrian studies through to Chinese studies.

The Lin|gu|is|tik portal offers researchers, students and the interested public a unified access to discipline-specific scientific resources. These include conventional, printed or digital secondary literature, online sources and research data. We apply standardized indexing and provide, in the ideal case, a direct link to the full text.

The portal's core modules include a virtual catalogue for parallel search in numerous library catalogues, bibliographies, open access documents and the portal’s own directories, a specialized information guide for internet sources (Link directory), the module "Linked Open Data", a directory of research projects and a directory of online dictionaries as well as broad access to linguistic relevant online journals and databases.

In order to enable user-friendly and fast search or browsing we provide a detailed indexing according to subject and language. Additionally, we offer special services such as lists of new acquisitions, links for beginners, and online tutorials.

The Lin|gu|is|tik portal started as a cooperative project between the University Library J. C. Senckenberg Frankfurt/Main and the Institute for German Language (IDS) Mannheim, the LINSE Linguistik-Server of the University Duisburg-Essen as well as the Applied Computational Linguistics lab (ACoLi) of the Institute of Computer Science at the Goethe University Frankfurt/Main. From 2012 to 2014 and 2015 to 2017, the establishment of the portal was supported by the German Research Foundation (DFG).

The current development is part of the DFG-promoted "Specialised Information Services Programme". The Lin|gu|is|tik portal will be further expanded to become a "Specialised Information Service Linguistics" (Fachinformationsdienst (FID) Linguistik). The project activities focus on the improvement of the visibility and accessibility of research data. Enhancements of the Linked Open Data functionalities and the range of services (e.g., hosting of open access journals) are also planned. More information about the scope and the goals of the FID Linguistik can be found under https://www.ub.uni-frankfurt.de/projekte/fid-linguistik_en.html.

Universitätsbiliothek Frankfurt am Main Institut für Deutsche Sprache Mannheim LINSE Linguistik-Server Essen Institute of Computer Science, Frankfurt am Main
© 2013 - 2017 Lin|gu|is|tik | Imprint

deu EN

Linguistik » Über uns

Über uns

Das Lin|gu|is|tik-Portal ist ein Fachportal für die allgemeine und vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft sowie die Linguistiken der europäischen und außereuropäischen Einzelphilologien. In unserem Angebot spiegelt sich die Vielfalt der Sprachwissenschaft wider: Es sind die unterschiedlichsten Fachgebiete der diachronen und synchronen Sprachwissenschaft vertreten – von Altorientalistik über Finnougristik bis Sinologie.

Das Lin|gu|is|tik-Portal bietet Wissenschaftlern, Studierenden und fachlich Interessierten einen breit angelegten, einheitlichen Zugang zu fachspezifischen, wissenschaftlichen Ressourcen – darunter konventionelle, gedruckte oder elektronische Sekundärliteratur, digitale Informationsressourcen im Internet und Forschungsprimärdaten. Die Quellen werden durch standardisierte Metadaten erfasst und im Idealfall direkt zur Verfügung stellt.

Zu den Kernmodulen des Portals zählen ein virtueller Katalog für die gleichzeitige Recherche in mehreren Fachkatalogen, Bibliografien, Open-Access-Repositorien und den portaleigenen Modulen, ein Fachinformationsführer für Internetquellen (Link-Verzeichnis), das Modul "Linked Open Data", ein Verzeichnis von Forschungsprojekten und ein Verzeichnis von Online-Wörterbüchern sowie ein möglichst umfassender Zugang zu linguistisch relevanten Online-Zeitschriften und -Datenbanken.

Um eine komfortable und schnelle Recherche zu ermöglichen, setzen wir im Lin|gu|is|tik-Portal auf eine detaillierte Erschließung nach behandelten Themen und Sprachen. Darüber hinaus bieten wir spezielle Services an wie Neuerwerbungslisten, Links für Einsteiger und Online-Tutorials.

Das Lin|gu|is|tik-Portal entstand an der Universitätsbibliothek J. C. Senckenberg Frankfurt (UB Frankfurt) in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Deutsche Sprache (IDS) Mannheim, dem Linguistik-Server Essen (LinseLinks) und der AG Angewandte Computerlinguistik (ACoLi) des Instituts für Informatik an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt. Der Aufbau des Portals wurde in den Jahren 2012-2014 und 2015-2017 von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) gefördert.

Die aktuelle Entwicklung findet im Rahmen des DFG-Förderprogramms "Fachinformationsdienste für die Wissenschaft" statt. Das Lin|gu|is|tik-Portal wird zu einem "Fachinformationsdienst (FID) Linguistik" ausgebaut. Bei den Projektarbeiten stehen die Optimierung der Recherche nach Forschungsdaten und die Erhöhung ihrer Sichtbarkeit im Fokus. Darüber hinaus ist die Erweiterung der Linked Open Data-Funktionalitäten und des Serviceangebots geplant – z.B. das Hosting von Open-Access-Zeitschriften. Nähere Informationen finden Sie unter https://www.ub.uni-frankfurt.de/projekte/fid-linguistik.html.

Universitätsbiliothek Frankfurt am Main Institut für Deutsche Sprache Mannheim LINSE Linguistik-Server Essen Institut für Informatik, Frankfurt am Main
© 2013 - 2017 Lin|gu|is|tik | Impressum